Fred Neudoerffer

September 5, 2016 § Leave a comment

I am a photographer, both artistically and commercially. In my artistic work I look to see details, patterns, shapes, lights and shadows in subjects that may, at times, pass other’s eyes and attempt to capture them in a natural and interesting way. I am always looking for something in those details that I can present in my photos, in a dramatic way, while respecting their natural state. I am not documenting the scene as much as transforming a part of that scene into a work of art to be enjoyed on it’s own merit. Most of the art I create is defined by themes and parameters. I enjoy capturing individual images when they present themselves, but I find thematic work more challenging and rewarding. I have had the honor of having my work included in local, regional and international shows.

I grew up in Southern New York, lived in Connecticut for many years and now reside in upstate New York. I make my living as a commercial photographer and studio designer. I spend a large amount of volunteer time working to bring art and artists to the attention of the community. I am the director of The Artists’ Space @ The National Bottle Museum in Ballston Spa, the co-leader of Choose Cohoes for Art and the current chair of the Cohoes Artist Showcase.

Some of my most current artwork can be seen at http://neustudios.com/neuarts.html as I am currently working on a new design for my NeuArts website.

Contact:

fred@neustudios.com
518-441-4447

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fred Neudoerffer at oakroom artists.

meta

